Mr Red and Mr Blue and Aphra’s Humble Pie

Mr RedI ought to update you on the Mr Red saga. You may remember that I had a disagreement earlier this summer with my boss. His middle initials are J.F.D.I. but I like to have a Plan A, a Plan B and if necessary a Plan C. So much so, in fact, that a previous boss once said “Ms Behn IS Plan B”.

The long and the short of the story was that I had grave misgivings about the fact we were failing to plan because of course that meant we were planning to fail. In the end I realised it was a doctrinal difference, gave in gracefully, and we agreed a five pound bet.

I paid up yesterday because the bugger was right and we didn’t need any more planning than we had already done, and we drank it at the team’s disbandment do. Nothing alarming, just another go round on the merry-go-round.

Mr BlueIn other news, a local Blues Club has chosen our wee village Hall as a venue, and while I am far too lazy to seek out the Blues, I am more than happy to partake if they are on my door-step.

In the immortal words of the Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band:

Can Blue Men sing the Whites
or are they Hypo-Crites?

(Scroll down to Line 19 for a sample).

2 responses to “Mr Red and Mr Blue and Aphra’s Humble Pie

  1. A Blues Club? The only things we get in our village hall are tabletop sales, bingo in aid of the football club, whist drives and the occasional wedding reception. Not exactly spoilt for choice!

  2. Can a white woman sing the blues when she is feeling pretty darn good about life in general, but still feels like she ought to sing a low down song about it? Sort of like, my heart may be fluttering with happiness, but I got my eye on you fellow! Or something along those lines. Hell, I don’t know what I am saying. It was just my birthday and I turned 53 so I have the birthday blues! But I like being older and wiser at the same time. What a dilemma! Can I be good looking and wise and and a smart alack at the same time kind of blues?

Leave a Reply

