Does anyone have any suggestions about other blog sites?

Does anyone have any suggestions about other blog sites?

I expect to move away from WordPress soon. I’ll tell you why I’m moving when I do it, and I will leave a link here of course.

This means that I am going to have to find another blog site. I’ll be looking around for one myself, but if anyone has any views on other blog sites, please leave them here.

Thank you.

Aphra.

3 responses to “Does anyone have any suggestions about other blog sites?

  1. I use typepad. I need something very straight forward and for which there is immediate help to my numerous, and I’m sure inane, questions. I have their middle one – the next step up from free and the next step down from all the bells and whistles. It suits me just fine. I use it to post my art and link to other sites, which is pretty much all I ask of a blog.

  2. Most people seem to like blogspot. I had a free account with a small company (blog-city) for several years before deciding to buy my own domain and install WordPress there. I am really happy with it. I’m not sure how the installed version of WP differs from the one you’re using now, though.

  3. Thank you both for your suggestions. I have decided that I am too old and too lazy to move from WordPress, so here I’ll stay. But many thanks, all the same.

    Aphra

Leave a Reply

