Just call me George Washington

We had another one of those damned ice-breakers today. “Tell us a lie, and tell us something true, and we’ll guess which is which”.

Huh!

I get very flustered by having to lie, and all I could think of was the things I wasn’t going to tell them. The best I could come up with was:

“I messed this up last time and everything I said was true” – which was true of course;

and

“I am the youngest of four children… oh shit, I’ve done it again, that one’s true too, I am really bad at this” – which was also true.

They all looked at me.

If I am asked to do this again I think I will refuse to participate ethical grounds.

Stroppy cow that I am.

Leave a Reply

