Sign of the times

So where do the doodads go then?

The ‘doodads’? What doodads?

The dot-things. I know there’s dot-things. Where do you put them?

Oh, the diaereses? Over the e.

Over the E? That doesn’t look right.

It’s right.

Hmmm. I’ve never seen it spelled like that before. Over the E?

Yes.

Not the O?

No. The e at the end. There’s an e at the end. It has diaereses over it.

Oh well. Up to you. If it’s wrong, remember I asked.

Bronte Parsonagë Museum

5 responses to “Sign of the times

  1. Hee hee hee hee hee. One of the best signs I’ve seen in a long time! Thanks. 🙂

  2. Oh, oh, oh, I’m hurting with laughing. Priceless.

    Thank you for immesurably improving my Monday morning.

  3. My pleasure. I’ve been meaning to photograph it for some time, and I had a spare 10 minutes when I drove past it on Friday, so photograph it I did. I thought of you two when I posted it. I’m delighted you like it so much.

  4. I am laughing so hard my stomach hurts!
    Courtney

  5. It occurs to me to say that I did not in any way doctor the photo.

    Actually, that’s not true, I adjusted the light balance to take out some flare because I photographed it into the evening sun. But the dots are exactly as printed on the sign, in their full glory, just as the Highwayrs Department ordered.

    All the other signs I’ve seen for the museum are spelt with an accuracy which is dull in comparison.

    😀

    AB

Leave a Reply

